Vuelta a Costa Rica Go Rigo Go by Bkool… Pure Life!


Bkool, the Costa Rican Cycling Federation, and the company Go Rigo Go join forces to bring you the first virtual Vuelta a Costa Rica in history.

With more than 50 editions and being one of the most important cycling races on the Latin American circuit, the Vuelta a Costa Rica is reinventing itself to celebrate a different and universal edition, which complies with all the health and safety measures. And thanks to Bkool, any cycling enthusiast will be able to take part in the competition from home, using a Cycling Smart trainer.

The Vuelta a Costa Rica Go Rigo Go by Bkool consists of 5 different stages, which recreate actual routes of the different stages of the race. The race will be available at Bkool from Monday 17th August until the following Sunday 6th September. Each stage will have to be completed during fixed dates, and the racers will have to compete to add their names to the classification of each stage. 

The 5 stages

The different routes which make up the race will transport the participants to some of the most infamous cycling routes in Costa Rica.  To enter the ranking for each stage, the racers must complete the stage within the dates specified below:

  1. Heredia – Cañas: 17th – 20 August
  2. Liberia – Esparza: 21st – 24th August
  3. Jaco – San Isidro del General: 25th – 29th August
  4. Cronoescalada Volcán Irazú: 30th August – 2nd September
  5. Golfito San Isidro del General: 3rd – 6th September 

A Finisher’s certificate and many more prizes

All the cyclists who complete the five stages within the established dates will receive a Finisher’s certificate, which will be sent via email.

Furthermore, for each of the stages, the Costa Rican Cycling Federation and the Go Rigo Go brand will hand out special gifts to all of the stage winners for the different race categories (Male, Female and Smart Bikes). In total, 15 different gifts will be handed out, all products related to cycling and with a total value of over 2500€.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here